Board of Directors


AltaPointe Health is governed by a board of directors as designated by Alabama Act 310, which became law in 1967. The organization serves residents of Mobile, Baldwin, and Washington counties in south Alabama, and Clay, Coosa, Randolph, and Talladega counties in east central Alabama. The board comprises 24 voting members appointed by the elected governing officials of the City of Mobile, Mobile County, Washington County, Baldwin County, Clay County, Coosa County, Randolph County and Talladega County. AltaPointe’s board also includes 11 advisory members. The board is responsible for planning, coordinating and developing the mental health service system for the regions it serves. It also provides consultation regarding program development and funding, coordination of regional programs, delivery of region-wide services and a consolidated budgeting process. The board is authorized to receive state, local and other monies for the operation of the services and programs designated under Act 310.